Member Composition and Organization Chart

   Main page > Organization > Member Composition and Organization Chart

The Standing Committee for the Coordination of Social Affairs is composed by the following members: the Chief Executive (who shall be the chair of meetings); Secretaries for the areas of economy, security and social affairs and cultures; members of the Executive Committee; three representatives from employer and employee organizations respectively (such representatives should hold leadership positions within their organizations). According to no. 2 of article 8 of Administrative Regulation No. 6/1999, the Secretary for Economy and Finance is delegated as the President of the Standing Committee. Term of office of members is two years, counting from the date of the publication of appointment.


Composition of the Executive Committee: Two representatives from the administrative authorities to act as Coordinator and Assistant Coordinator; two representatives from employer organizations and two representatives from employee organizations.


Composition of Specialized Committees: The Executive Committee may choose suitable representatives from employer organizations, employee organizations, and local public services to form specialized committees and working groups to study specific issues in line with the Standing Committee’s objective.


The Executive Committee of the Standing Committee for the Coordination of Social Affairs has established the Concern Committee for the Employment of Non-Resident Workers on September 27th, 2010, which is made up of representatives from employee organizations, employer organizations, and the Government. The Concern Committee was set to monitor the implementation of Law No. 21/2009 “Law for the Employment of Non-Resident Workers” and relevant by-laws. Meanwhile, by collecting and analyzing views from the society regarding the implementation of the law, this Committee will study the opinions collected and work out comments, proposals or suggestions to assist the Macao Special Administrative Region Government in drawing up policies, strategies and measures for the employment of non-resident workers.